Chapman Removals and Storage Skilled Experts

Our highly dedicated team work hard to provide an exceptional level of customer service.

Here is what a few of those customers have to say…

  • 5 star review  I recently used Chapmans to pack up and move my two bedroom house. The team were efficient, professional and really hard working. I cannot fault them and I would happily... read more

    thumb Jonathan Kissack
    16th December 2021

    5 star review  Very polite efficient service,Elaine in the office was a great help and very re-assuring throughout. I was somewhat surprised to hear at 12noon that my furniture was arriving at 3.15 instead... read more

    thumb Megan Hollingworth
    13th December 2021

    5 star review  All the staff at Chapmans have been very helpful with our move to the new property minimising the time it has taken for us to become fully operational again. They... read more

    thumb Adaptive Vehicle Solutions Ltd
    13th December 2021
  • 5 star review  Very pleased with the service I have received from Chapmans, from confirm order to the final item moved nothing but professional, careful and helpful. Highly recommended!

    thumb NS Photography
    10th December 2021

    5 star review  I had the pleasure of doing business with Chapmans. I needed to get my daughter back up to Edinburgh from Caldicot but only required a part load but in a... read more

    thumb Graham Burnett
    26th November 2021

    5 star review  Excellent service! The whole team were so friendly and professional! I can’t fault them and would highly recommend.

    thumb Elizabeth Evans
    26th November 2021
  • 5 star review  Really professional removal firm. Friendly and helpful staff, definitely recommend.

    thumb Louise Pearce
    21st October 2021

    5 star review  Very good service and helped with my move to make as easy and efficient as possible.

    thumb Russell Williams
    21st September 2021

    5 star review  We recently used this company with our house move and they were superb, they were so careful with our possessions and also very kind checking with us that everything was... read more

    thumb beverley pothecary
    3rd September 2021
  • 5 star review  Excellent company to deal with. Thank you for looking after my elderly mum and being so helpful

    thumb martin franklin
    2nd September 2021

    5 star review  I have to say what a great company we chose to help us move house. From the outset with the quote to the moving day. A superb group of lads on... read more

    thumb Heather Mould
    31st July 2021

    5 star review  Excellent service. Would highly recommend!

    thumb Victoria Goodwin
    28th June 2021
  • 5 star review  I engaged Chapmans removals to store the contents of my Conservatory which was being replaced by an Orangery. The brief was to remove all of the contents of a dresser,... read more

    thumb Phil Constantine
    24th June 2021

    5 star review  An excellent experience from start to finish. Quote was accurate, removals teams were efficient, careful and professional. Communication was easy both verbal and written and the care taken... read more

    thumb Jane Evans
    6th June 2021

    5 star review  Chapmans of Cardiff were professional and friendly from the minute they arrived. They remained so throughout the removal process. All of the staff involved did their utmost to ensure that our... read more

    thumb Nathan Ives
    20th May 2021

“Thank you so much for helping us with our Removal from Wales to Scotland.
Your team were ever so patient as they had to wait an entire day before we
could move into our Home. Your team set about offloading and assembling
our beds and soon as we stepped into the door. We have used Chapmans
for several Removals due to the excellent service we have experienced from
your company. Thank you, Keith Domican, Elaine, Dan, Sean, Joe and the
rest of your team who have made this move possible for us.

Romany and Olivier Raison, November 2021

*****

“Just wanted to say thank you for the great work you did with moving us. The otherwise hellish experience of a house move was turned into a much better experience with your help. Your colleagues were super efficient, professional and very patient with our annoying children 😅
It couldn’t have gone smoother (well it could have, but that was down to the solicitors and all the other parities not you – your work was great.)”

Anna and Adam, September 2021

*****

“Just a note to thank you and all your colleagues for your help moving house last week. Particularly for being so flexible when we couldn’t pick up the keys!!

I shall certainly recommend your firm to other people.”

Val Thomas, June 2021

*****

“Thank you very much for organising moving for me at such short notice. The three men were brilliant. They made my move very easy. Please thank them for their help.”

Sue Viggers, June 2021

*****

“Just wanted to say how pleased we were with the Service you provided and to say how wonderful the removal team were. They were polite and friendly and took everything in their stride, even when we had to wait over 2 hours for the money to transfer, They are a credit to your business.

Thank you once again. You made our move a pleasure.”

Karen Richards, April 2021

*****

“I just wanted to say thank you again to you both. I was very emotional yesterday, exchange, moving house and the wonderful kindness you both gave about the move date. I just wanted to say again that you both have been fantastic. I am eternally grateful to you both. ”

Mark Coles, June 2021

*****

“We cannot thank you or praise your guys and your a Company enough.
Delighted with your level of quality service, what a team effort.
From the minute you arrived we were made to feel at ease on such a stressful day, friendly competent and fully professional, every care was taken was all our items . We arrived at our new address and the process was repeated. Many many a Thanks to you all.”

Carol and Brian Hatton, May 2021

*****

“I’m just coming up for air a week or so after the move – most of the unpacking and organising done – only one disaster with a heavy picture falling off the wall and smashing, so far everything else is going to plan (maybe you can add picture hanging to your services for DIY-idiots like me………😉).

I just wanted to say a belated ’Thank You’ to you and the team for doing such an amazing job. I haven’t moved home for 22+ years and have never moved home on my own – this was such a stress free experience, made easy by you and the boys on the day doing such a fantastic job. They were organised, speedy and friendly – nothing was too much trouble and they took total care with all of my belongings. I can’t praise them highly enough. I will definitely be using you guys if I ever move again, including the packing service which made all the difference.”

Andy Bent, February 2021

*****

“Hi, just wanted to say a big thankyou to the removal guys who moved me yesterday . They did an excellent job, very polite friendly lads. Well done to Chapmans.”

Janet Roberts, February 2021

*****

“Just wanted to say thanks to you to you and the team that moved me last month. Everything went smoothly and the boys were really helpful. I hope not to move again for years but when I do it’ll be Chapmans I come to.”

Mairwen Harris, February 2021

*****

“I would like to say thank you to the whole team who got us moved. The move day was very stressful and long due to an issue in the chain outside our control. I felt terrible that the men were sat waiting all day in the cold.

Keith and all the men were great. Everyone communicated well and the team were so careful and friendly.”

Penny Coyle, January 2021

*****

“We were so grateful to all the guys that helped with our recent relocation
They went above and beyond especially as on that day we had torrential rain
As always excellent service from all the staff at Chapman thank you for fitting us in at such short notice.”

Jo Wozencroft, October 2020

*****

“I just want to write a few lines to express the exceptional way that you handled my move last friday to paignton. It was not an easy job for you what with all the delays but you was so patient and for that I am truly grateful. Also, I cannot emphasise too much how the two young lads who carried out my move treated me. I was so stressed when they arrived that I was shaking in fear not knowing if I would be packing up my home and being homeless as I still hadnt had the official exchange/completion agreed. But they went over and above their duties and treated me like their mum, re-assuring me that everything was going to be alright as they would look after me and by golly, they really did, right through to completion.. They were very professional but with the added sentimental touch. I cannot express too much my gratitude and how much your employees are a credit to you, great ambassadors for your company. Yet again, thank you from the bottom of my heart.”

Thelma Stephens, December 2019

*****

“The whole team are highly professional and delivered an excellent service.
Elaine from the management team gave excellent advice and support.
Paul gave superb advice on the assessment visit.
Andrew and Barry were professional and organised. All the boxes were handled with care and placed in the appropriate rooms. Their excellent people skills made the move stress free.
From the initial consultation to the actual move the customer care was professional.
I would thoroughly recommend Chapman of Cardiff.
Thankyou all.”

Christine Morgan, December 2019

*****

“Just wanted to say how impressed we were with Chapmans Removals who moved us from The Vale of Glamorgan to Hampshire. The service we had from the initial consultation to the actual move was tremendous. The location was quite challenging as the road was extremely narrow, but the guys overcame this. There was no breakages or damages and overall we were very impressed with their professionalism. The price we were charged was very competitive too. We would really recommend Chapmans Removal to others . They really did a great job!”

Sally and Mark Harrop, December 2019

*****

“Just a short note to thank Sean and his team yesterday. Sean was excellent professional, organised and most important kept me calm.
I would not hesitate to recommend Chapman’s.”

Anita Yau , October 28th 2019

*****

“Chapmans were superb from first visit, where we were offered advise and help not shown on previous quotes we’d had. Elaine in the office was friendly and courteous and the removal itself was excellent, with a great team, who couldn’t have been more helpful from pre packing fragile goods right through to the unloading in Preston. Can’t praise this team enough.”

Paula, June 24th 2019

*****

“What a great company. Everyone was very supportive through the whole process. Could always contact office staff by phone, who gave good advice and reassurance. Moving out was very last minute and the company was able to accommodate this and move my belongings into storage. Moving in was equally last minute and again the company were able to accommodate this. I would recommend Chapman Removals to anyone who wants to be looked after through the process of moving, they were great. Thank you to all the staff.”

Jo, June 17th 2019

*****

“I just wanted to say how fantastic your team were last week, we were so impressed with how efficient they were and were all very friendly and polite – even given the long wait to get the keys! We will definitely be recommending you.”

Kate Humphreys, May 30th 2019

*****

“Just wanted to say your boys were amazing, please thank them from me & if you have staff awards they should def be nominated. Thx Ali”

Ali Lowe, May 29th 2019

*****

“We had Chapmans do our packing as well as our removals, they arrived the day before moving and packed, we did a walk around with them, they asked questions, double checked where we would want specific items to go and then they just got on with it, they where very efficient and ensured that we still had room to manoeuvre around. They did an amazing job, i would never have got it done on time. Then on the day the guys all came and introduced themselves, again another great team, they systematically loaded the lorries and it was all done in about 3/4 hours, again we did a walk round and explained where everything was to go at the other end and they made the jigsaw fit the lorries and everything was handled with such care, as if it was their own, not a single thing damaged or broken, fantastic job and would highly recommended, and well worth the couple hundred pounds more to have them pack, took a lot of stress out of the move.We would like to say a massive thank you to Nathan, Gareth, Martin, Barry and Robert. You did an amazing job and made the time so much easier for us.”

Lesley Trask, May 29th 2019

*****

“All I can say is Chapman sent two removal men both named Dave,they were very professional but also very helpful,nothing was to much trouble,even when all my furniture needed dismantling to get it out of first floor safely and not damaged. I would highly recommend the two Dave’s.”

Dawn, May 29th 2019

*****

“Thank you to all the team at Chapman for the excellent service provided from our initial contact to the final delivery. The moving team worked through a range of issues from narrow roads and parking permit zones to difficult building access and some unpleasant weather. All large furniture issues were overcome with a positive can do attitude which was great to see. It was a real team effort with a particular thank you to Dave the team leader and Leighton for keeping everything going including us during a long and tough week for everyone. A great job everyone. Thank you again.”

Adrian and Sharon, January 28th 2019

*****

“I can’t rate the move Chapmans did for us enough. Sean and his mate took all of the stress out of our move, they were extremely helpful and fast. If we ever move again Chapmans will be our first phone call. Many thanks to all and I thoroughly recommend Chapmans.”

Alan Payne, January 28th 2019

*****

“This is the 2nd time in the last 3 years that Chapman have moved us – they are absolutely fantastic from packing to moving to unpacking in your new home.That is why we choose them for the second time. Martin has been with our move twice, we asked for him because he is so professional ,and a credit to Chapman, and a lovely man, as were all his team on both days.Thanks to you all, and a very happy Christmas, and a healthy New Year. Also they are competitively priced which all counts today.”

Sandra Larreta, December 11th 2018

*****

“I have just moved from a house to a first floor flat, via dropping off some furniture to my son’s house on the way. From start to finish, Chapmans dealt with my removal very professionally and all of their staff were efficient and effective. Moving some of my furniture into the flat was particularly difficult but they managed it without complaining and with good humour. The whole experience, from my first contact with Elaine in the office through to dealing with the removal men for the move made, what is normally a very stressful time, much more bearable. Many thanks to all and I thoroughly recommend Chapmans.”

Linda Nash, December 11th 2018

*****

“Our 13th move in 10 years and I can honestly say best removals company and team to date!Arrived on time. Introduced themselves. Took care whilst being fast and efficient. Ensured everything in the right rooms and ok before leaving. First class!Would recommend and will use again.”

Michelle Sprigmore, October 15th 2018

*****

“I wasn’t moving home but needed to have some garden furniture wrapped to send back to supplier. Chapmans did a great job, very pleased and would recommend them.”

Anne Pockett , October 5th 2018

*****

Click here to see the track record of customer ratings and reviews for Chapman Removals and Storage at Referenceline, where reputations count
Chapman Overseas Removals Specialists
Menu